April 25 - 28, 2021 | Cobb Galleria Centre | Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Sign up for updates




Powered by




 Nonwovens Technical Program

Visit our website often for program updates as the program is subject to change.

Monday, April 26
1:30PM – 3:00PM
N1:  Keynote Address (NETInc)
    Session Chair: Gaurav Pranami, Imbed Biosciences 
      N2:1 How to Survive a Pandemic Michael Greger, NutritionFacts
3:30PM – 5:00PM
N2: Nonwovens Medical Applications/PPE
    Session Chair: Vamsi Krishna Jasti, North Carolina University
Tuesday, April 27
8:00AM – 10:00AM
N3: Sustainability/Circular Economy (Joint Session with Tissue)
    Session Chair: Brian George, Thomas Jefferson University 
10:00AM - 12:00PM
N4: Poster Session
    Session Chair: Elizabeth Kelkis, Nice-Pak Products, Inc. 
1:30PM - 3:00PM
N5: Functional Nonwoven Textiles for Life Saving and Environmental Protection
    Session Chair: Seshadri Ramkumar
3:30PM - 5:00PM
N6: Functional Chemistries
    Session Chair: Seshadri Ramkumar, Texas Tech University 
       N6.1 Daylight-Induced Antibacterial and Antiviral Materials for Personal Protective Clothing Gang  Sun, University of California, Davis
       N6.2 Preparation and Functionalization of Cellulose Films from Cotton Fibers Abidi Noureddine, Texas Tech University
      N6.3 Functional Nanoparticle/nanofiber Composite Webs in Environmental Protection and Human Health Applications Lihua Lou, Florida International University
      N6.4 Novel Solutions to Microbial Problems in Nonwoven Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) W. Curtis White, CTO ViaClean Technologies (BioProtect Antimicrobials) and Managing Director White IEQ Consulting
      N6.5 Different Strategies for Functionalising Nonwovens for Medical Use Parik Goswami, University of Huddersfield
Wednesday, April 28
8:00AM - 10:00AM
N7: Wipes (Joint Session with Tissue)
    Session Chair: Michael Dib  
10:30AM - 11:30AM
N8: IP Landscape
    Session Chair: Dnyanada Satam, Eastman Chemical 
1:30AM - 3:00PM
N9: New Developments/Nonwovens in Automotive Applications
    Session Chair: Mark Wolfinger